Other Bookish Things · Personal News

Accidental Hiatus/Blogging Slump

Hi all! It’s been a while since my last post. *avoids looking at the calendar* Junior year is finally coming to a close and though summer is looking incredibly busy, I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things. I haven’t read a book outside of required school reading since February, so I’ll definitely be stopping by the library as soon as school gets out.

The hiatus will continue for the rest of May and the first week of June, because I have Travel Plans. But the rest of summer has some exciting things coming up!

June: PRIDE MONTH

Get ready for a guest post series from queer teens around the world 🙂 I am so, so excited for this series and especially my city’s Pride parade. Expect a fair amount of posts and book recs.

July: ???

July is a bit of a mystery. There’s going to be More Traveling, so I might not have as frequent posts as in June. (This is also the month I try to get back on track with my reading challenge. I’m so behind it’s laughable.)

August: ??? x 2

School starts mid-August and I will likely be swamped with college prep and Mild Panic. So we’ll see what happens.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the purpose of this blog and whether book blogging is the only kind of blogging I want to do. There are so many different things I want to write about and explore, but I didn’t really feel like my book blog could host those thoughts, until Alexandra (@ Twirling Pages) expanded her blog from a book blog to a book AND lifestyle blog. It’s working really well for her and her co-blogger, Nicole, so I might try posting about various topics. Life. Books. Interesting thoughts.

That’s all for now! Thanks for sticking with me 🙂

-Kaelyn

2 thoughts on “Accidental Hiatus/Blogging Slump

  1. 1) I can’t wait for Pride month!
    2) I think you should blog about everything and anything you want. For the first couple months of my blog I tried to be a Book Blog but then I found myself gravitating toward writing about certain topics. Ultimately, this is a space for you to explore and write about what you want, so I think you should totally do it! I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

