Other Bookish Things · Personal News

It’s My 1st Blogiversary!

I wasn’t completely sure I’d make it to a year of blogging, if I’m completely honest. This past year has been full of long stretches without posts, due to school or my own laziness.

These Bookish Adventures has changed so much over the past year, in design AND name. As I think back to what this blog started out as, I cringe (the designnnn. the NAME) and then smile, because it’s amazing to see how a year changes something. I know that I’ve grown a lot as a blogger (still room for more growth–I’m excited).

The book community has been so welcoming to me as a first year blogger, and now it feels like I’ve known you all forever. It’s so amazing to know there are people I can flail about books with and talk to when I need advice. There are so many people I need to thank, though; they made my first year of blogging amazing.

Nori @ ReadWriteLove28: Thank you, Nori, for your spectacular blogging advice and being my first guest poster . You’re the Blogging Mom of Book Twitter and it shows. You care so much for new and old bloggers and always try to do what you can for books, authors, and bloggers alike. Random Questions With Nori was my first Twitter chat, and you’ve helped me branch out and make friends with people in the book community. *blows kiss*

Kit Cat @ Let the Pages Reign: Ahhhh my darling Kit Cat! I don’t specifically remember when we first started talking on Twitter, but it’s been a pleasure to get to know you. I love your passion for any books by Susan Dennard and your sense of humor. Thank you for always having open DMs when I need to vent to someone 🙂

Ava @ Bookishness and Tea: You’ve given me so much courage this year and inspiration when it comes to blogging. (Also, books and tea? BEST  COMBINATION EVER.) You’re not afraid to call out harmful rep and things we need to work on in the book community, and I love you for that. You’ve also given me the courage to come out to family and friends. *hugs*

Ranu @ The Araliya Bookshelf: AHHH RANU, MY NERDSISTER *tackle hugs* Getting to know you has been amazing, and I hope we get to talk more in 2017. Your blog is pure inspiration *hugs* Ravenclaws, unite!

And thank YOU, for reading this post. Thank you for following this blog and standing by me as I grow and explore the blogging community. I’ve learned a lot this year, about myself, about publishing, about reading, and about human rights. Here’s to another year of blogging 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

