Personal News

Ringing In the New Year

It’s the final countdown! *rock music plays* It’s New Year’s Eve, folks, and I am SO ready to ring in 2016! Who’s going to watch the ball drop in Times Square?

2015 was a turbulent year for me and for the rest of the world–it’s safe to say I’m ready to move on from constant violence in the news and stressful high school happenings. But if I had to pick one word to describe 2015, it would be friendship.

I’ve made so many new friends in real life and on Twitter that I almost don’t believe it. It’s mind-boggling and amazing. The blogging, reading, writing community on Twitter is FANTABULOUS and all you lovelies deserve hugs. If I see you in real life, expect a hug and lots of fangirling over books 🙂

New Year’s Eve gives us time to reflect on the year and make resolutions we may or may not keep. Last year, I made a promise to be a better me, to become someone I could be proud of, and for the most part, I think I achieved that. But there’s so many things I still want to do and be!

2016 Resolutions:

  1. Write ALL THE THINGS!
  2. Find my self confidence and wear it proudly.
  3. Buy more star stickers.

Let 2016 be the Year of You. The year you let yourself be selfish with your time, be who you want to be, and reach higher than the sky. You’ve got this.

Cheers,

Kaelyn

 

2 thoughts on “Ringing In the New Year

Leave a Reply

